PDA

View Full Version : What smtp do I use for cfmail?



lukovsky_14
July 3rd, 2009, 01:55 PM
The most common issue is that you are specifying an SMTP server to use in the cfmail tag.

You need to take this out.

The server will use the default smtp settings by leaving this blank.

E43509
September 8th, 2011, 07:33 AM
If you do put in the server, you need to add username
<CFMAIL to = "[email protected]"
from = "[email protected]"
username="[email protected]"
subject = "MySubject"
password = "mypwd"
server="myserver.hostek.com"
>
THE time is now: <cfoutput>#now()#</cfoutput>.
</CFMAIL>

chrisd
September 8th, 2011, 08:09 AM
E43509,

Yes you can also send using a specific mail server by adding your full username and the password for that user.